Derecognition notice given to 18 agriculture colleges

Share Button

By Sujit Mahamulkar

MUMBAI: The state agriculture department has decided to shut down 18 agriculture colleges and send de-recognition notices to them. More than half of them are in Marathwada region and one each from Pune and Sangli.

Following complaints received about violation of norms and poor facilities provided by these colleges, the department had set up a committee under Dr S N Puri, former vice-chancellor of Central Agricultural University, Imphal, who inspected 50 errant colleges and submitted a report to the government. Taking serious note of the report, the department has issued notices to 18 colleges to stop admission process.
Share Button

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.